Skip to content
Non Regulatory

Board proposals of the Nomination Committee for the 2017 Annual General Meeting

The Nomination Committee proposes that the Board continue to be composed of six directors elected at the AGM, with no alternates, for the period until the next AGM.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Carl Johan Falkenberg, Anders Jonsson, Eva Lindqvist, Joakim Rosengren, Anders Thelin and Helena Nordman-Knutson as directors. It is proposed that Anders Thelin be re-elected Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee for the AGM 2017 comprises the following members: Roger Hagborg, Triton (Chairman of the Nomination Committee); Johan Lannebo, Lannebo Fonder; Åsa Nisell, Swedbank Robur Fonder; Fraser Maingay, York Capital Management; and Anders Thelin, Chairman of the Board of the Alimak Group.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals for the AGM on May 11, 2017 and the statement on the proposed Board are available on the company's website 

For more information, please contact:

Roger Hagborg, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, phone +46 8 5055 9631.

About Alimak Group

Alimak Group is a world-leading provider of vertical access solutions for industrial and construction industries. With presence in more than 100 countries, Alimak develops, manufactures, sells and provides service to vertical access solutions with focus on adding customer value through greater safety, higher productivity and improved cost efficiency. The Group's products and solutions are sold under the brands Alimak Hek, CoxGomyl, Manntech and Avanti. Alimak has an installed base of more than 60,000 elevators, hoists, platforms, service lifts and building maintenance units around the world. Founded in Sweden 1948 Alimak has its headquarters in Stockholm, 12 manufacturing facilities in 8 countries and 2,400 employees around the world.